Gita Talk with Bob Weisenberg

The very awesome blog Elephant Journal is hosting a cool experiment: an online book discussion on the Bhagavad Gita. We are reading the Gita in TT (different translation though: Satchidananda‘s “The Living Gita”) and this weekend we are going to see a cartoon version of the Gita, which is actually just one chapter out of the Mahabharta (I got it on Netflix. It’s in Hindi with English subtitles).

Anyway, as TT approaches its culmination, I begin to go even deeper into my studies, not suspend them. So I may join this online book discussion which will have its third meeting this Monday. There is also a Facebook group and plenty of posts on Elephant Journal about the experiment.

Bob Weisenberg is an author and frequent contributor to the yoga blogosphere.

~ by Lola/Dakini's Bliss Yoga on April 30, 2010.

One Response to “Gita Talk with Bob Weisenberg”

  1. Hey, sharp looking WordPress theme! (See http://YogaDemystified.com

    I really like what you’ve done with the categories down the right-hand side. In so many blogs the best material gets immediately buried under all the most recent blogs. You nice clean categories keeps your blogs visible. Lot’s of good stuff to explore here, and your attractive layout makes it much easier to browse than on most blogs.

    Thanks so much for your appreciation of and involvement in Gita Talk. This experiment has really taken off, and I’m enjoying every minute of it. Having support from other blogs is very important to me.

    I enjoyed your description of life in NYC on your About page. I had three kids go to college in NYC over a ten year period, so I know the city pretty well. My two sons are musicians in Brooklyn and my daughter lives near Albany.

    Now, can you give me the low-down on that cartoon of the Gita. I guess I can just look it up on Netflix!

    Bob Weisenberg

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

