“types” that work in IT

I was looking for a workaround to WordPress’s lack of a technorati widget when I found Engtech’s site. I found my widget, but even better, I found a hilarious post by his buddy Logtar that describes the various personality types that work in IT. Whether you get paid to work in IT or are just one of the lucky few who interface with them regularly, you will certainly be familiar with some of these creatures who inhabit the wild kindgom of the IT department.

Here’s a sample:

Now that I have liberated myself from the last zoo I worked at, I feel that it is my duty to document the IT (Information Technology) ecosystem for those that happen to enter it. I’m intending this as a good PSA (Public Service Announcement) for all the non-IT people out there. It is no accident that I have made all of the managers predators. You may find yourself fitting one of the animal profiles.

~ by Lola on April 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
