Fugly on Franklin

I Googled “chicken wing new york city” (don’t ask) which lead me to a particularly funny blog: New York Shitty. I guess it’s one woman’s crusade against dog poop, or maybe it started that way, but now it’s a funny glimpse into her life in Greenpoint and the surrounding nabes.

She, the author that is, is kinda cantakerous, and in that, I feel we may have a commonality, as I blog about my issues with Joisey City. But when I saw her post “Fugly on Franklin” I was just blown away. That total fug: that’s like ALL of Jersey City architecture, mkay? I almost didn’t believe it was in Brooklyn. I bet you whoever built that has property in JC too because fugly like that doesn’t just fall off the truck.

 BK fug

 

~ by Lola/Dakini's Bliss Yoga on April 23, 2008.

4 Responses to “Fugly on Franklin”

  1. i’m a fan of that blog.

    fug is everywhere.

  2. and… yikes… that IS fugly.

  3. It’s funny, when I first went to NYC (and Brooklyn) I thought it was a mostly fugly city. Don’t get me wrong, it freaking rocks, but I guess the fact that I was coming from Montreal (*gorgeous* town) has something to do with it. I still believe NYC is one of the best cities in the world to live in, even if it has some fug.

  4. i should also note that this building is mere blocks from my humble abode and i have to see it regularly. it makes my eyes hurt.

    what were they thinking?

Leave a Reply

 
