Detroit Metro Airport

As is fitting for a city that is known as much for techno as it is for Motown, there is a connecting passageway between airport terminals that is responsive to music and changes colors and patterns according to what it “hears.”

Many years ago I designed a flyer using a still image from this tunnel. It was an event featuring DJs from NY and Detroit.

And I have one little complaint about Flock: when I am using the blogging tool, I am not able to drop media from the media bar into my blog post. Flock, please consider making the blog tool a little more powerful by allowing the drag-and-drop capabilities of the browser! On that note, I can’t even drag/drop Youtube videos into my blog posts once I’m in the editor at wordpress. Photos, yes, but videos, no. Don’t hate, cooperate!

Blogged with the Flock Browser
~ by Lola on May 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
